PLEDGES 2011: Ministerial Intergovernmental Event on Refugees and Stateless Persons

Published: 8/Dec/2011
Source: UNHCR

A compilation and analysis of pledges submitted during the UNHCR ministerial meeting to commemorate the 60th anniversary of the 1951 Convention relating to the Status of Refugees and the 50th anniversary of the 1961 Convention on the Reduction of Statelessness (Geneva, Palais des Nations, 7-8 December 2011)

Including pledges made by:

  • African Union Commission
  • Algeria
  • Angola
  • Benin
  • Burundi
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Congo
  • Cote d’Ivoire
  • Democratic Republic of Congo
  • Egypt
  • Ethiopia
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Kenya
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mali
  • Mauritania
  • Morocco
  • Namibia
  • Nigeria
  • Rwanda
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • South Africa
  • South Sudan
  • Sudan
  • Tanzania
  • Togo
  • Tunisia
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Download compilation of pledges:

Other resources at

Themes: Acquisition by children, International standards, Naturalisation and Marriage, Nationality and Refugees, Statelessness
Regions: Burundi, Central African Republic, Chad, Democratic Republic of Congo, Republic of Congo, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Rwanda, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda, International, Algeria, Egypt, Mauritania, Morocco, Tunisia, Pan Africa, Angola, Lesotho, Malawi, Namibia, South Africa, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Benin, Côte d'Ivoire, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Togo
Year: 2011